76 West Tabernacle
St. George, UT 84770
Green Gate Village Historic Inn
a unique collection of eight pioneer and early Victorian St. George homes (circa 1862-1881) carefully clustered around a Village Green and swimming pool (the pool was added much later of course). Some of the homes were actually built at this site by the original settlers (Orson Pratt-1862 and William Bentley-1876) while others were rescued from the "march of progress" at nearby locations and painstakingly moved to the Village brick-by-brick over a 20-year restoration period (Christmas Cottage-1864, Thomas Judd-1872, Orpha Morris (1879) and William Tolley-1881). Rounding out the Village are Thomas Judd's original Carriage House, Granary and General Store. All have been fully restored and upgraded and currently function as an historic inn, restaurant and reception center.